Club Standards

Information About Club Standards

The club standards are designed to give all members something to work towards, regardless of your ability level. They encourage members to compete over a number of different distances to vary their running.

Club Rules: to qualify for an award, you need to achieve the same standard time at 3 different distances in one calendar year. You can only qualify for the award of one standard level in any one year. Any properly measured and certified road race can count – you are not limited to championship counters or club supported races. The time achieved must equal or better the standard time. Your time should be taken from the official race results (chip times are acceptable).

The club results database aims to help you work out if you have achieved a Standard. However, please be aware that you may have results missing from the database if they have not been submitted during the year.


Club Standard Tables

Standards for Men

Standards for Women

Claiming Your Club Standard

Please submit your results for the County Standards to Rachel Trivett via email at Your submission must be received by Rachel no later than Tuesday 14th January 2020. Standards will be awarded to qualifying individuals at the Huncote Harriers Presentation Evening.