County Standards

Information About County Standards

The county standards are similar to the club standards and are designed to give all members something to work towards, regardless of your ability level. They encourage members to compete over a number of different distances to vary their running.

County Rules: to qualify for an award, you need to achieve the same standard time at 5 different distances in one calendar year. if you have achieved the same standard at 9 different distances you will qualify for a Distinction. You can only qualify for the award of one standard level in any one year. Any properly measured and certified road race can count – you are not limited to championship counters or club supported races. The time achieved must equal or better the standard time. Your time should be taken from the official race results (chip times are acceptable).

County Standard Tables

Full details about the standards can be found on the Leicestershire Running and Athletics Network website.

Claiming Your County Standard

Please submit your results for the Club Standards to Marie Wilford via email at no later than Monday 20th February. Standards will be awarded to qualifying individuals at the Huncote Bash if the certificate have been produced in time, otherwise they will be presented at a later date.

County Standards Earned in 2016

Based on the performances recorded in the Results Database, the following standards have been achieved by our members. Please make sure you check your times carefully as any performances that are not recorded in the Results Database may result in you achieving a higher Standard than the one listed here.

County Standard Results
(click to view full results)


Nicki Nealon


Andy Wilford
Barry Hibberd
Paul Featherstone

Silver with Distinction

Wendy Thompson


Bev Parry
Claire Quigley
Duncan Foley
Gareth Chivers
Graeme Slight
Helen Mercer
Ian Thompson
James O’Dowd
Jason Tomkins
Kathryn Evans
Martin Coley
Mike Mcsharry
Stephen Snow
Tina Tosh
Will Ravenhill


Clare Surrell
Guy Stretton
Joanna Ravenhill
Kent Butcher
Marie Wilford
Rachel Trivett
Tracey Griffiths

Copper with Distinction

Chris Unwin


Amy Cunningham
Christian Gamble
Claire Bryan
David Robinson
Duncan Smith
Helen Bennett
Jeff Wickham
Jenny Murphy
Jonathan Wells
Kate Parry
Leonard Symeonides
Mick Butler
Paul Nealon
Sarah Butcher
Scott Burgin
Stuart Hale


Graham Smith
Neil Parry
Stephen Walker
Sue Casteldine
Trudi Unwin